January 31, 2018
Wednesday is the day YOU get to “Ask an Attorney.” Just leave your question in the comments below, and if your question is selected, it will be answered on an upcoming Wednesday by one of our attorneys at Dean Burnetti Law.
Michael L. from Plant City asks, “I’ve just moved here from Minnesota. What insurance is required for me to drive in Florida?"
Hi, Michael. That’s a good question, as insurance requirements do vary from state to state. To register a vehicle in the State of Florida, the minimum insurance coverage needed includes $10,000 in PIP (or Personal Injury Protection) coverage, which insures you if you are injured in an accident (regardless of who is at fault), as well as $10,000 in PDL (or Property Damage Liability), which covers damage to the other driver’s vehicle if you are involved in an accident and are at fault.
~ Dean Burnetti